LRFF logo
MAY 11-17

Little Rock Film Festival Announces 2013 Golden Rock Narrative Competition Lineup

The Little Rock Film Festival is pleased to announce the following films as Official Selections for the 2013 Golden Rock Narrative Competition lineup. (More announcements to come). The Narrative Feature film lineup this year brings to Little Rock an impressive list of award winning filmmakers including David Riker, Justin Schwarz, Sean Gallagher, Destin Daniel Cretton, Brad Simpson and Adam Rifkin among others and a cast lineup that includes noted actors Griffin Dunne, Abbie Cornish, Brie Larson, Stuart Margolin and stars from the hit HBO TV Series “Girls” – Christopher Abbott and Alex Karpovsky. LRFF2012 alumni Destin Daniel Cretton returns to open LRFF2013 with his film Short Term 12. “The narrative competition will bring to Little Rock some of the best talent working in independent film today, and Little Rock audiences will have the unique and special opportunity to interact with them face to face” – Craig Renaud, LRFF co-founder and Executive Director Each of the following films will compete for the LRFF2013 Golden Rock Narrative for Best Feature title. Some will be eligible for the Oxford American Best Southern Film Award and the Heifer International Humanitarian Award   Burma, directed by Carlos Puga (82min) Cast: Christopher Abbott, Gaby Hoffmann, Christopher McCann, Dan Bittner, Emily Fleischer, Jacinta Puga, Matt McCarthy, Kelly Aucoin When Dr. Lynn abandoned his terminally ill wife on her deathbed, he left his three children Susan, Christian, and Win essentially orphaned. Almost a decade later, on the eve of their annual family reunion, Dr. Lynn unexpectedly shows up at Christian’s door claiming he can justify his nine-year absence. Drug-addled and emotionally vulnerable, Christian reluctantly agrees to escort his father to the reunion, sending an already volatile family environment reeling. Special Jury Recognition...