LRFF logo
MAY 11-17

Little Rock Horror Picture Show 2013’s Winners Announced

  Winners announced for the 2nd Annual Little Rock Horror Picture Show (LRHPS) May 22nd – May 24th 2013. The energy last night, May 24th-the Closing Night of the LRHPS, was a mix of fun, excitement and anticipation at the White Water Tavern as LRHPS director, Justin Nickels announced the winners. The 2nd Annual Little Rock Horror Picture Show’s Winners are: Motivational Growth, Dir. Don Thacker – Grand Jury: Best Feature Film Modern Grumble, Dir. Toby Venable – Grand Jury Winner: Best Arkansas Film Jug Face, Dir. Chad Crawford Kinkle – The Audience Award for Best Feature Killer Kart, Dir. James Feeney – Best International Short The Little Rock Film Festival’s, Horror Picture Show which began in 2012 is a yearly LRFF event showcasing the best in Horror and Genre fare from around the world. In just its second year, the LRPHPS has become a popular horror genre fest in Arkansas inviting and screening 30 films from 6 countries and hosting memorable parties and get together such as the End of the World party in 2012. Films enter to compete for the Grand Jury Prize, Audience Award for Best Film, Best Arkansas Short and Best International Short. The festival also hosts some of the best panels with top talent from all over the nation currently working in films, for horror fans and non-horror fans alike! All screenings were held at the Argenta Community Theater and The Joint. Saturday night after party’s was held at the Crush Wine Bar. The festival opened to a packed theater for The Saturday Morning Massacre – Dir. Spencer Parsons and closed with Roadside, a film from Arkansas native Eric...